It’s About Identity…

During the 2016 Global Emerging Leaders in Family Enterprise program, we invited Sharna Goldseker of 21/64 to help us explore “Family, Wealth and Values.” In closing, she shared this, which has continued to resonate with me.

“I used to believe the important things for the next generation to learn were how to manage money or to be entrepreneurial in business. Ultimately what I learned is it’s about identity; considering upon whose shoulders am I standing, what is my legacy? And then adding in, who am I, what do I value? Then adding those two elements together to consider what can I do to think about making a difference in the world, to make change? Those are the components of identity and the important building blocks to learn in order to live with purpose.”

Sharna Goldseker, Executive Director, 21/64

Registration for the 2017 Global Emerging Leaders in Family Enterprise program is now open.

Leave a Reply

